Year of Gaiman

This year, I decided to embark on some reading challenges. Not only did I start a BookTube channel, which forces encourages me to read more books at a faster pace, but I also decided to take on the PopSugar challenge, and my most recent decision: The Year of Gaiman.

WD4B9920_webBasically, it all started something like five years ago, when my friend Cricket told me to read Neverwhere because it was one of her favorite books and I hadn’t heard of it. Four and a half years later, I finally did, and while I won’t say I LOVED it, I did REALLY ENJOY it.

My venture into BookTubing has left me with the realization that there are a lot of fantastic Gaiman books out there, that numerous people recommend to me… the most popular being American Gods and Stardust, of course.

So what did I decide to do? Tackle them all, in one year. My YEAR OF GAIMAN, if you will. What’s going to happen is I’m going to read one Gaiman novel each month for the rest of the year, discounting July because I’d already planned to do my Harry Potter reread, and I didn’t want to interfere with that. There are eleven novels total, but since I’ve already read Neverwhere, I only have ten books I have to read, over the course of eleven months. I’m not including any of his children’s books, short stories, graphic novels, etc. in this project, just the novels. The schedule is as follows:

February: The Ocean at the End of the Lane
March: Stardust
April: InterWorld
May: The Silver Dream
June: Eternity’s Wheel (release date May 19)
July: NONE (though if you’d like to participate, you can insert Neverwhere here if needed)
August: American Gods
September: Good Omens
October: Coraline
November: Anansi Boys
December: The Graveyard Book

If you’d like to join me, let me know in the comments, and we can have a Gaiman readalong!

For more details, see my post on my channel below! (P.S. Gaiman retweeted this video!)

Leave a Reply

